I am a Non-Fiction Deviant


I have just run across the most amazing chart that is clearly for fiction writers.  Being  (up till now) a non-fiction writer, there is limited use of this chart (and what is behind it) for me.  Never the less, is a MAJOR boon to fiction writers because it codifies the decision points an author must go through, either consciously or non-consciously, as he crafts his/her stories.

Periodic Table of Storytelling

This information provides a non-fiction writer with a structured tool that MUST make them a  better story-teller, and will lend cohesiveness to a less-experienced writer.  Of course, to get the material you must admit that you are a deviant (a Good deviant).  I have no problem is doing so as my friends and family already know this about me.  It hasn’t seemed to cool their love for me.

And so, without further ado, I present to you the Periodic Table of Storytelling.

Hope that you enjoyed it!

Cliff

CREDIT: http://computersherpa.deviantart.com/art/Periodic-Table-of-Storytelling-203548951

4 responses to “I am a Non-Fiction Deviant

  1. Very cool writing tool. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you for the work you have put into this post, this helps clear away some questions I had.

Leave a Reply

