What Fun!


FlaAuthor Publishing, LLC Logo

 Yesterday I applied for an EIN (Employer Identification Number) for FlaAuthor Publishing, LLC.  This is starting to be a process that I understand and can do by heart.  Having built Stingray Consulting, and I-Store Marketing, I’m on familiar

ground.  My error with those two ill-fated businesses was starting them against the background of the worst business downturn since the Great Depression.  Lesson Learned.

Next step was to apply for my Library of Congress number for Views from Sandhausen, fulfilling my promise to myself.  That being, ensure that my Lynn would be memorialized, as an author, in the Library of Congress (LOC) – forever.  The process takes a week or so but feedback is encouraging: “Your Electronic PreAssigned Control Number (EPCN) application for a Library of Congress control number for Title: “Views from SandhausenISBN:  “9780983128304”, was successfully transmitted to the Library of Congress.  That is the first step to having your book included in the LOC.

The last item of business for yesterday was to open an account with Lightning Source (LS).  LS is the premier print house in the Publishing business, and comes highly recommended by everyone, including the guy behind the curtain in the Wizard of Oz!

LS is not just a big warehouse full of rolls of paper and a few machines the size of your house.  It is part of the Ingram Content Group.  The following is from their ‘About Us’ section of their website:  “Ingram Book Company is the largest book wholesale distributor in the world, offering immediate access to more than two million titles. Through our speed, breadth of titles, and operational excellence, we are the preferred wholesale provider for more than 71,000 retail and library customers globally.”

So, by partnering with Five Rainbows and their direct access to Lightning Source, and their direct connection to the Ingram Book Company, we have essentially forged a seamless link to designing, printing, and generating eBooks in multiple formats.  Further, with Ingram’s incredible distribution reach in to the majority of premier distribution channels to sell Views from Sandhausen.

Lastly for today, I enthusiastic approved Walt Shiel’s wonderful book design and he is busy typesetting and formatting the balance of the book.

We are, indeed, having Fun!

Cliff

3 responses to “What Fun!

  1. I’ll bet you get your LCCN much sooner than a week. In fact, it wouldn’t surprise me if you get it today. Unlike just about every other federal agency, the PCN branch at the LoC is very efficient!

  2. Cliff, I am so happy that everything is going so well. It is a wonderful, as I am sure, that everything is coming to fruition. I wish you all the best. You so deserve it!

  3. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

