Something Different Today – Care of the Stricken


Today began with a wonderful spoof of the Black-Eyed Peas I’ve Got a Feeling, by the NBC crew (http://tiny.cc/3qke7).  It really started my day off on the correct foot!

Yesterday’s headline was that I received my Library of Congress Control Number for Views from Sandhausen.  This is a very big deal for me as it is the starting point to have our book archived there, forever!  I have (and do) have many goals for this book and this archiving is one of the biggest!

Walt is still slaving away typesetting the book at his office (FiveRainbows), with 35 degree temps and snow showers in the forecast.  I, on the other hand am looking at a cloudless sky and 71 degrees. 

I am slowly being consumed by this writing thing.  With Erik living his life and working amazing hours, I have the house to myself.  Our cat, SunnyD jumps up on my lap occasionally, just to ensure that I keep her bowl filled with food.  I’m not a big TV guy and a find most of the reality shows intolerable, and most of the network shows mindless babble.  I read as I always have read, but the rest of my life is writing.  I read about, I blog about it, I participate in news groups about, and, at this point in my life, I don’t think do without it.

Of course I try to keep in touch with my friends around the world.  I have a great conversation with my former boss and European colleague, John W. yesterday.  I think I’m guilty of doing a small ‘core dump’ on him, and if I did I’m sorry.  Today I received an email from another European colleague of mine, and a dear friend to Lynn and I.  She is going through a rough time and I tried to support her as well as I could from 5,000 miles away.  I decided to take a part of that support and turn it into an article for suite101.  I offer to all of you for your consideration.

On Giving Care to Others

http://www.suite101.com/content/on-giving-care-to-others-a310940

I think it provides a perspective on care giving that might be considered as unique.

Cliff

One response to “Something Different Today – Care of the Stricken

  1. Only someone who has and and has shared limitless compassion could write a open heart post as you .. All the very best. Eric

Leave a Reply

